Lip Monthly Review | November 2018

This post may contain affiliate links.
All reviews are my own honest option.
I do not accept any form of payment to leave a false or misleading review.

Read the review policy here. | Read the site disclosure here.

In this post I’ll provide you with a Lip Monthly review so you can decide if this monthly beauty subscription is right for you. Each month you will receive 4-5 lip products such as lipstick, lip gloss, lip balm, or lip crayons.

About Lip Monthly

Description:

Monthly subscription includes 4 to 5 full-size lip products.

Price

$12.95 per month

Value

$40 - $80

Frequency

Monthly

Delivers To

Multiple Countries

Find out more:

What's included in the Lip Monthly Subscription

Every month you will recieve an assortment of 4-5 lip products and a small, on-theme makeup bag. Each bag also comes with a card with more information about the products included in the month’s bag.

Lip Monthly Review | November 2018

Here’s what was included:

Lip Monthly Review | November 2018

Be a ... bombshell lipstick in Viva

This matte lipstick did not glide on smoothly. Additionally, the bright pink is not something I wear often. The packaging felt cheap which I guess is not a big deal as long as the product is amazing.

Full Size Price: $8

  • Cruelty free, no animal testing, PETA certified
The Verdict: Makeup colors and preferences is subjective. What I look for most in the products I try is the quality, not necessarily the color because it is so subjective. If the quality is amazing, but I just don’t like the color, then I would still recommend the product because it may look fabulous on someone else. That said, I am not a fan of the shade or texture of this lipstick. Also, when I went to the site to get more information about it, the color Viva appears to be a dark brownish red. Either the website is wrong or the tube of lipstick is wrong. Where to buy
Lip Monthly Review | November 2018 | Jelly Pong Pong Lip Gloss

Jelly Pong Pong Liptensity Hydrating Lip Gloss

Hydrating lip gloss with great pigmentation. This one shown here is in a purply mauve tone. It’s not completely opaque.

Full Size Price: $19.95

  • Cruelty free, no animal testing and vegan
  • Sweet almond oil to help reduce chapped lips
  • Hypoallergenic
  • Non-comedogenic
  • Formulated without mineral oil, parabens, phthalates, and gluten
The Verdict: This lipgloss quickly rose to the top 3 of my favorite lip products. I like mauvy shades like this, but what I loved the most is the formulation of the gloss. It was not sticky or thick and as the name suggests, it was hydrating. Jelly Pong Pong is a very quirky name for a brand, but after I went to the site, it was intentional. Where to buy
Lip Monthly Review | November 2018

Lord & Berry Vogue Crayon Lipstick in Black Red

This is a deep red, matte lip crayon that can be used as a liner or to fill in the lips.

Full Size Price: £17 ($22.19 USD)

  • Anti-oxident infused
  • Formulated without parabens, gluten, and fragrance
  • Patented antiaging and regenerating ingredients
  • Not tested on animals
  • Made in Italy, Germany, France and Japan
The Verdict: I like it and after reading more about this product and company, I like their high ethical standard. Where to buy
Lip Monthly Review | November 2018

Jersey Shore Cosmetics Starmint Glossy Balm

This organic lip balm that is very moisturizing.

Full Size Price: $10

  • Non-GMO and USDA certified organic ingredients
  • Vitamin E enriched
  • Formulated without parabens, phthalates, and toxins
  • Includes essential oils, natural fragrances, plants and botanicals
  • Cruelty free, not tested on animals
  • Recyclable packaging and eco/reef friendly
The Verdict: This is one of my favorite lip balms because it works. The company has a high ethical standard, which is always a plus. Where to buy

Is the Lip Monthly subscription worth it?

This was the first time I tried the Lip Monthly subscription. One of the main reasons why I love subscription boxes is because I get to try products from brands I’ve never heard of. This bag included 2 products that I loved and will consider repurchasing.

Aside from the lipstick, I was really happy with what I got so I was excited to continue with my membership. I am writing this review a couple of months late, so I would have initially said it was worth it, but the following two months were real misses for me. You can read about them here.

Lip Monthly Review | November 2018
Lip Monthly Review | November 2018 1

In this post I'll provide you with a Lip Monthly review so you can decide if this monthly beauty subscription is right for you. Each month you will receive

Editor's Rating:
4

Share This Post

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on email
Email

Subscribe To Try All The Stuff

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.