Lip Monthly Review | January 2019

This post may contain affiliate links.
All reviews are my own honest option.
I do not accept any form of payment to leave a false or misleading review.

Read the review policy here. | Read the site disclosure here.

Lip Monthly Review | January 2019

In this post, I’ll share my Lip Monthly review for the month of January 2019. Read more to see what I liked and didn’t and whether or not I cancelled.

About Lip Monthly

Description:

Monthly subscription includes 4 to 5 full-size lip products.

Price

$12.95 per month

Value

$40 - $80

Frequency

Monthly

Delivers To

Multiple Countries

Find out more:

Lip Monthly Unboxing Video

What's included in the Lip Monthy subscription?

As you seen in the video above, every month you will receive an assortment of 4-5 lip products and a small, on-theme makeup bag. Each bag also comes with a card with more information about the products included in the month’s bag. 

Here’s a closer look at what’s in this month’s bag:

Lip Monthly Review | January 2019
Lip Monthly Review | January 2019

Cougar Cosmetics Mineral Lipstick

I wasn’t able to find any lipstick on the brand’s website, so don’t think this lipstick is available anymore.

Final thoughts: I just don’t need another red lipstick and the packaging felt cheap. It applied smoothly though so perhaps I would have liked it if it were in a different color.

 

Lip Monthly Review | January 2019

Doucce Cosmetics Relentless Matte Lip Crayon in Winterberry

A pigmented, matte lip color that applies smoothly.

  • Easy to apply

Price: $22

Final thoughts: I got this exact lip crayon (same color) in this month’s Allure Beauty box. I am sure this was not intentional, but it is annoying. This applied smoothly, but again, I don’t need any more red lip products. Nor do I need 2 red lip products in the same subscription.

Where to buy 

Lip Monthly Review | January 2019

Manna Kadar Miracle Balm

This Miracle Balm hydrates your lips and cuticles with Argan Oil and Vitamins A and E.

Price: $19

Final thoughts: I use this balm regularly but it leaves an unflattering thick, white cast to my lips and it’s not the typical white cast left when you wear too much lip balm either. So I mostly wear this at night. I won’t be repurchasing this.

This product contains parabens.

Where to buy

Lip Monthly Review | January 2019

Hola Neon Liquid Lipstick

Matte liquid lipstick.

Price: $17

Final thoughts: I was most excited about this lip product because of the color. Turns out this was such a huge disappointment. It was bad. My lips stuck together like no other lip product. My husband and I even joked that I should wear it more often to keep my mouth shut. I do not recommend at all.

Is the Lip Monthly subscription worth it?

I don’t think that Lip Monthly is worth the price at all. Of the four products I was sent, I will only use the miracle lip balm on occasion. It wasn’t something that I would pay for full-price, so the value just wasn’t there for me.

Review and Rating for January Lip Monthly Subscription
Lip Monthly Review | January 2019 1

In my opinion, I feel as though the January Lip Monthly Bag deserves 1 star. I disliked the colors that I was sent and some of the lip products were a big miss for me.

Editor's Rating:
1

Share This Post

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on email
Email

Subscribe To Try All The Stuff

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.