Ipsy Review | November 2018

This post may contain affiliate links.
All reviews are my own honest option.
I do not accept any form of payment to leave a false or misleading review.

Read the review policy here. | Read the site disclosure here.

ipsy Review | November 2018

In this ipsy review, I will share my thoughts on the products I recieved in the November 2018 Glam Bag.

Ipsy is a monthly beauty subscription tailored to your personal beauty profile and continues to be one of my most favorite subscriptions. Each month, you are sent a cute makeup bag along with deluxe- and full-size beauty products and you also have the option to add-on up to 3 more products for only $3 or $12 each. Can I just say, “I am here for it.”

 

About Ipsy Glam Bag

Description:

ipsy is a monthly beauty subscription that includes 5 makeup, skincare or hair care products. Although most of the products are travel-size, you have the benefit of each item tailored towards your preferences.

Price

$10 per month

Value

-

Frequency

Monthly

Ships To

Canada, U.S. and U.S. Territories

Learn more:

What's included in the ipsy Glam Bag?

I took a million photos of the products, but I didn’t record an unboxing or swatch video. I did take some time to try all of the following products and am excited to share my ipsy review with you.

ipsy Review | November 2018 | Lottie London Blush Crush

Lottie London Blush in Zac

Easily blendable powder blushes that is available in 6 long-lasting shades.

  • Paraben free
  • Vegan friendly
  • Gluten free

Full size price: £4.95

Final thoughts: Whoa nelly, this is dark! My only issue with this is that the shade is too dark for me, so I don’t use it. I tried it anyways and all I needed was a light tap with my brush and I was able to achieve a bright flush cheek. This is a beautifully pigmented formula, so I’d be interested to try a softer shade such as Drake.

My skin is medium, leaning towards dark, so if you have a darker complextion than that, I think this would be a lovely shade for you.

Where to buy

ipsy Review | November 2018 | TheBalm Bonnie Dew-Manizer

TheBalm Cosmetics in Bonnie Dew-Manizer

Cream highlight that can be used on eyes or to highlight. This can be applied alone or mixed with moisturizer, primer or foundation for a touch of glow.

  • Paraben free
  • Cruelty free

Full size price: $14.50

Full size amount: 0.19 fl oz

Final thoughts: I have to be very careful with my highlighters because I have very textured skin. This was a beautiful color, but I wasn’t able to figure out how to use it to flatter the high points of my face without accentuating my skin’s texture. You need to work fast with this product because it does dry down quickly.

Where to buy

ipsy Review | November 2018 | Bubble T Hand Cream

Bubble T Cosmetics Hand Cream in Moroccan Mint Tea

Hand moisturizer scented with peppermint, white jasmine and sweet spearmint.

  • Free of parabens, SLS or SLES
  • Cruelty free

Full size price: $3

Full size amount: 100 ml / 3.4 fl oz

Final thoughts: I am happy with this hand moisturizer. It is not thick and creamy, but it adds that extra bit of moisture that my dry hands crave. It smells lovely, too.

Where to buy

ipsy Review | November 2018 | Makeup Forever Ultra HD Foundation

Make Up Forever Ultra HD Liquid Foundation in Y445

Buildable foundation with medium coverage leaving a natural finish. Available in 40 shades.

  • List Item #1

Full size price: $43

Full size amount: 30 ml / 1 fl oz

Final thoughts: The shade that was sent to me was too dark so I wasn’t able to test it. However, when I swatched it, it appeared to have great coverage.

Where to buy

ipsy Review | November 2018 | Make Beauty Lip Gloss
ipsy Review | November 2018 | Make Beauty Lip Gloss in Victorian Plum

Make Beauty Cream Luminous LIp Gloss in Victoria Plum

High-shine, moisturizing lip gloss.

  • Not tested on animals
  • Paraben free
  • Made in the USA
  • Hypoallergenic
  • 10% of sales are donated to the We See Beauty Foundation

Full size price: $25

Final thoughts: This is a beautiful lip gloss that I enjoy wearing. The doe foot applicator has a weird shape that makes it awkward to apply, but I still like it.

Where to buy

Add-On Items

ipsy Review | November 2018 | Smashbox Always on Liquid Lipstick in Out Loud

Smashbox Cosmetics Always On Liquid Lipstick in Out Loud

Long-lasting liquid lipstick that is not supposed to dry out your lips.

  • Cruelty free
Full size price: $24 Final thoughts: I like the applicator, but I’m not sure why I ordered this since I do not like matte or orange lips. If that’s your thing, you’d probably like it, but for me it’s a pass. Where to buy
ipsy Review | November 2018 | Josie Maran Argan Oil

Josie Maran 100% Pure Argan Oil

It’s as simple as its name: 100% pure Argan oil. That’s it. That’s all that this product it. This organic oil nourishes, conditions and heals skin and hair.

  • Organic
  • Vegan and cruelty free
  • Free from parabens, sulfates, gluten, phthalates, synthetic fragrances, mineral oil, formaldehyde and PEF

Full size price: $49

Full size amount: 50 ml / 1.7 fl oz

Final thoughts: Yes, give me more. I apply a couple of drops, literally two, to my wet hair and it smoothes and prevents frizz.

Where to buy

ipsy Review | November 2018 | Skyn Iceland Brightening Eye Serum

Skyn Iceland Brightening Eye Serum

Under eye serum for hydration and wrinkle repair.

  • Free of parabens, PEGs, silicones, fragrance, and dye.
  • Vegan
  • Dermatologist and ophthamologist tested

Full size price: $35

Full size amount: 0.34 oz / 10 ml

Final thoughts: Very runny formula so if you’re not careful with the sample size, you’ll disperse too much. The full-size product comes in a bottle with a dropper so I’d assume there would be less waste. 

Anyhow, I’m not sure if it’s just my skin type, but it made my eye area dryer than it normally is. I didn’t notice any immediate difference or after I used the entire bottle.

Where to buy

Is the ipsy Glam Bag worth the money?

From this entire shipment, I only loved and will use 3 of the items. When I think about it this way, I’m not sure why ipsy is still one of my favorite subscriptions but it is. I guess its just that I love trying new things and finding the hidden gems amongst the millions of beauty products out there.

I love the ability to sample high-end products, actually any product from any price range. I’d rather pay $10 for a bunch of samples than $35 for a full-size item that I end up hating.

If you are interested in learning more about ipsy or want to sign up, click here.

3.5 out of 5 stars
Ipsy Review | November 2018 1

I give the November 2018 ipsy Glam bag a rating of 3.5 stars. There were some real gems in this month's bag, but also some hard passes.

Editor's Rating:
3.5

Share This Post

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on email
Email

Subscribe To Try All The Stuff

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.