Allure Beauty Box Review for March 2019

This post may contain affiliate links. Read the review policy here | Read the disclaimer here.

In this post, I am going to share with you my Allure Beauty Box Review for March 2019. The Allure Beauty Box is a $15 per month subscription that features 5-6 curated beauty products. The editor-tested beauty picks have a value of $50 to $90, and sometimes even include full-size products.

I pay for this subscription (referral link) with my own money and have been really happy with the value it provides every month as you’ll see in my reviews for December 2018, January 2019, and February 2019. I highly recommend this subscription (referral link) if you love trying a carefully curated assortment of beauty products.

About the Allure Beauty Box

PRICE

$15 per month
Free shipping

CONTENTS

5-6 beauty items ranging from makeup, skincare, body care and hair care

VALUE

$50 to $90

FREQUENCY

Monthly

Learn More

Allure Beauty Box Unboxing

I love sharing quick videos of the colors, swatches, and textures over on Instagram, so be sure to follow @tryallthestuff to stay up to date on all of the subscriptions I review.

Allure Beauty Box Review for March 2019

So in January, Allure Beauty Box stopped sending the cute and sturdy boxes and replaced them with these vinyl makeup bags. I think having one is nice, but not any more than that. Especially if they’re not going to be sealed to make them water proof. I’ll either find a use for them or donate.

Au Naturale The Anywhere Creme Multistick in Grapefruit

Full Size Price: $35
Full Size Amount: 9 g

From the brand:

  • Grapefruit is a neutral, golden pink
  • Created to be used on eyes, lips, cheeks or anywhere
  • Cruelty-free, vegan and made without any animal bi-products
  • No synthetic preservatives, nanoparticles, gluten, parabens, or toxins
  • Made in the USA

My thoughts:

This color is gorgeous, but I find products like this are really hard for me to work with. It didn’t blend out too well so I stopped using it. I suppose I could have tried it on my lips before I got rid of it, but I definitely wouldn’t have used it on my eyes. I’d be open to explore more products from this brand because I think a move towards greener products is always a good thing.

Where to buy


Mamonde Rose Water Toner

Full Size Price: $23
Full Size Amount: 250 ml / 8.45 fl oz

From the brand:

  • Certified vegan
  • 100% USDA Certified Organic Damask Rose
  • Korean beauty

My thoughts:

I am really clumsy and accidentally knocked this bottle over and spilled about half of this toner out. I was still able to get about 3 uses out of it though.

I’m not exactly sure what Rosa Damascena Flower Water means, but it is the first ingredient with 90.97% right next to it. So I would guess that about 90% of this product is water that had the Rosa Damascena flower steeping in it.

There is added fragrance, which I don’t think it needs because the rose scent is very strong. If you’re sensitive to scents or don’t like the smell of rose, this aint for you.

Where to buy

Belif The True Cream Aqua Bomb

Full Size Price: $22
Full Size Amount: 25 ml

From the brand:

  • belif uses Korean skincare science along with time-tested apothecary herbal traditions
  • Herbs are the main ingredients
  • Gel-cream this is supposed to instantly cool and give skin intense hydration
  • Water-based moisturizer
  • Ideal for normal, combination and oily skin
  • No parabens, sulfates, or phthalates
  • No mineral oil, petrolatum, synthetic preservatives, dyes, fragrances, or animal origin ingredients

My thoughts:

I used this once on my skin and I really liked the feeling. However, my youngest son has some dry patches on his face so I have been using this on him and am starting to notice a difference. I like this brand and would buy the full size if I notice a significant difference by the time we are done with this sample.

A little goes a long way.

Where to buy

Acure Seriously Soothing Night Oil

Full Size Price: $12.99
Full Size Amount: 1 fl oz / 30 ml

From the brand:

  • Antioxidant rich blue tansy oil
  • Supposed to be used in place of a night cream
  • Provides skin with hydration
  • Vegan and cruelty free
  • Paraben free, sulfate free, mineral oil free, petrolatum free, and formaldehyde free

My thoughts:

I haven’t tried this one yet, but I think I will on my son when we’re done with the belif cream above. I love the ingredients in this product. This is a brand I’m going to continue to keep an eye on.

Where to buy

Biobelle Botanic FIber Facial Mask

Price: $3.99
Amount: 1 mask

From the brand:

  • Hydrating vitamin E sheet mask
  • The mask is made from Tencel which is a high-quality sustainable fiber that is gentle on the skin
  • Has almond oil
  • No GMOs, parabens, gluten, or phtalates

My thoughts:

I love my Tencel bedding because it feels so luxurious so I was interested to see if this sheet mask felt like my actual sheets. Well, it was a lot thinner than my sheets, but the mask was really soft. Honestly, I didn’t see any significant difference in my skin after using this mask, but I like how it felt.

Where to buy

Juice Beauty Green Apple Brightening Gel Cleanser

Full Size Price: $28
Full Size Amount: 4.5 fl oz / 133 ml

From the brand:

  • Organic beauty brand
  • A brightening facial cleanser that is supposed to be good for sun damaged skin
  • Contains coconut cleansers
  • Not for sensitive skin or skin with rosacea
  • Formulated without parabens, petroleum, propylene or butylene glycol, sodium lauryl sulfates, pesticides, phthalates, artificial dyes, or synthetic fragrances
  • Never tested on animals
  • Manufactured in the USA, “often with solar & wind power, utilizing sustainable containers and printing with soy ink”

My thoughts:

This is a brand to look into if organic ingredients and sustainability is super important to you.

I typically don’t go to the site to research the product until I’m ready to write up my review. However, I usually read the back of the package before I use something and I don’t recall it saying not to use this on sensitive skin or skin with rosacea. The website explicitly says to avoid using this if you have sensitive skin or rosacea.

I have rosacea and had no idea that I should have passed along this cleanser to someone who would really benefit from it. The cleanser gave me a tingling sensation with a slight burn and made my face red after using it.

Where to buy

Tarte Tarteist Quick Dry Matte Lip Paint in OG

Full Size Price: $20
Full Size Amount: 6 ml / 0.20 fl oz

From the brand

  • Full-coverage, matte liquid lipstick
  • They describe the color OG as greige
  • Quick drying formula that won’t transfer
  • Formulated without parabens, mineral oil, phthalates, triclosan, sodium lauryl sulfate, or gluten

My thoughts

I like a lot of Tarte products, but I just hate matte liquid lips. No matter the brand, they feel so uncomfortable and unflattering to me. The color is pretty and I would use it if it were a gloss or a satin-finish lipstick. I don’t use any matte liquid lipsticks cause they aren’t for me.

Where to buy

Is The Allure Beauty Box Worth The Money?

This month was really skin-care heavy. I am really happy to have the Acure face oil and belif cream for my son, but this wasn’t one of my favorite months. I do still love this subscription as you will see in my December 2019, January 2019, and February 2019 reviews and will continue with this subscription (referral link).

I’d love to know what you think of this Allure Beauty Box Review for March 2019 in the comments below.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.