Allure Beauty Box Review | February 2019

This post may contain affiliate links.
All reviews are my own honest option.
I do not accept any form of payment to leave a false or misleading review.

Read the review policy here. | Read the site disclosure here.

Allure Beauty Box Review, February 2019

In this post I’ll share my Allure Beauty Box review for the month of February 2019. I go into detail about the products included and whether or not I would recommend this monthly beauty subscription.

I pay for this subscription with my own money and provide you with honest reviews. Read more about the Try All The Stuff review policy here.

About the Allure Beauty Box

You will receive an assortment of deluxe- and full-size makeup and beauty products.

Price

$15 per month

Value

Over $50

frequency

Monthly

ships to

U.S. only

Learn more:

February Allure Beauty Box Unboxing

As you will see in the unboxing video above, I like to share a closer look at all the products included including color swatches and the texture of all the items.

These review posts are mainly about the subscription, but I also like to give you in-depth reviews of the actual products included. If you are into that sort of thing, I’d suggest that you follow me on Instagram where I share first looks at everything I review.

What is in the February Allure Beauty Box?

Allure Beauty Box Review, February 2019

I subscribed at the end of last year so I got my first 3 boxes within a month of each other. These were the November 2018 box, the December 2018 box and the freebie that I got for signing up for a 3-month membership

The November and December boxes included and a small, red reusable box, but beginning January 2018, they changed the box it was shipped in to include a standar shipping box, but now include a vinyl pouch.

Allure Beauty Box Review, February 2019

The pouch is cute, but I don’t need more than one of this same style. I like that it’s vinyl because I can wipe it clean if some products spill on it, but it is not leak-proof so if products do break or spill in it, it might leak out.

Allure Beauty Box Review, February 2019

What hasn’t changed is the inclusion of a mini pamphlet with more details about the products included.

Allure Beauty Box Review, February 2019

This is a quick letter from Elizabeth Siegal, the Deputy Beauty Director.

Allure Beauty Box Review, February 2019
Allure Beauty Box Review, February 2019

There are a couple different versions of each month’s box, but the pamphlet gives information about all the possible items and variations. For instance, this month you could have received one of the 3 items above: Laritzy Lip Pencil, Doucce Eyeliner, or the Mally Liquid Lipstick.

I’ll share the variation I got below.

Let's get on with the Allure Beauty Box review

Allure Beauty Box Review, February 2019

Wander Beauty Mile High Club Mascara

Price: $26 USD

Not gonna lie, I wasn’t sure how much I would like this mascara. I’m guilty of judging this mascara by its tube, but I actually really enjoy it. It works great and I reach for it often. I haven’t noticed any flaking, so that’s always a plus.

You are supposed to get full lashes with one coat. I still use 2 to get the fullness I like. To be fair, I’ve never come across any mascara that works in just one coat. Maybe I can get away with one coat of the L’Oreal’s Lash Paradise, but that formula is so thick I have to comb my lashes through.

Either way, I love this mascara and I especially love that I got a full-size mascara in this subscription.

  • Cruelty free
  • Gluten free

Where to buy

Allure Beauty Box Review, February 2019

Modelco Metallic Eyeshadow Trio in Mykonos

Price: $18 USD
Amount:

A full-size metallic eyeshadow trio with warm tone hues. I think the colors are pretty and I like how it applies. All 3 colors are shimmery, so depending on the look you’re going for, you might have to pull out another palette for some neutral mattes.

Shimmers are a lot harder for me to pull off so I would only use 1 (maybe 2) colors at a time. This is just a personal preference though.

  • Vegan and cruelty free
  • Australian brand

Where to buy

Allure Beauty Box Review, February 2019
Allure Beauty Box Review, February 2019

Moda Metallics Triad Eye Brush

Price: $4.99 USD

This is an affordable makeup brush with a flat, triangular shape. The handle feels cheap but the bristles don’t. The most important part of the brush is the bristles so I don’t mind a cheap-feeling handle on a $5 brush. 

The said, although the bristles are soft to the touch, they are stiff and don’t blend well. I think this brush is better suited for concealer.

  • Vegan

Where to buy

Allure Beauty Box Review, February 2019

Mamonde Petal Spa Oil to Foam Cleanser

Full size price: $21 USD
Full size amount: 175 ml / 5.92 fl oz

First of all this cleanser has a very strong rose scent so if that’s something that will bother you, you won’t like this. Even though I do like the smell of rose, I don’t care to have that strong of a scent in my facial products. This cleanser has coconut oil in it, so that’s something to keep in mind as well.

A little of this product goes a long way so I’ve been able to use this a few times. It cleanses my skin just fine and I didn’t have any reaction to it from what I can tell. I will not repurchase because of the strong scent and because I’m trying to get rid of acne. I don’t know whether or not this cleanser is helping with my acne or not because I would have to test it more. That said, I won’t buy the full size to find out.

  • Vegan

Where to buy

Allure Beauty Box Review, February 2019

Mamonde Flower Lab Essence Mask

Price: $3 USD
Amount: 1 mask

A sheet mask made from Eucalyptus pulp which tends to be very soft. This mask does have a strong rose scent so if that’s something that will bother you, you might want to look for something else.

The Eucalyptus used to make the sheet is very soothing to the skin. I use Eucalyptus sheets on my bed and they feel so luxurious.

  • Vegan

Where to buy

Allure Beauty Box Review, February 2019

The Brow Gal The Instantint Tinted Brow Gel

Price: $22 USD

This full-size eyebrow gel has microfibers to add volume to your brows and give you a more natural, full brow look. It only comes in 3 shades: dark hair, brown hair, and light hair.

I got the brown hair version in my subscription and I use it often.

Where to buy

Allure Beauty Box Review, February 2019

Mally High Shine Liquid Lipstick in Orchid

Price: $20 USD

OMG this is thick. It’s not very sticky but IT. IS. THICK. 

The brush makes for a goopy/sloppy application. I have to be very careful when I apply this because for me, it is impossible to blot. Have you ever tried to blot a shiny lip gloss? All the link sticks to your lips and all the shine is erased but the goopiness remains.

This formula is opaque so I wouldn’t use it as a lip topper.

This is a pretty color, but I would only where this formula when I am going for a super-glam look. I seldom go for super-glam looks.

Where to buy

Is the Allure Beauty Box worth the price?

Of the six items this month, only one was a sample size. $15 a month for the Allure Beauty Box is a bargain as far as I’m concerned. Even if I use only 1 of the full-size items, I’m getting my money’s worth. That’s not the case with this month’s box though; I’ll use everything I got.

Allure often has a special offer when you sign up, so if you would like to learn more about it, please click here.

I’d love to know what you thought about this month’s Allure Beauty Box review. Let me know in the comments below.

4.5 out of 5 stars
Allure Beauty Box Review | February 2019 1
I give this month's Allure Beauty Box 4.5 out of 5 stars.
Editor's Rating:
4.5

Share This Post

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on email
Email

Subscribe To Try All The Stuff

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.